CHAIR Warren Lee, Director, Hawaii County, Department of Public Works
VICE CHAIR Ann Ebesuno, Field Support Specialist, Hawaii Government Employees Association
PAST CHAIR Donn Mende, Deputy Director, County of Hawaii, Research and Development
SECRETARY Charmaine Shigemura, Executive Assistant to the Mayor
TREASURER Randy Hu, Business Banking Officer, First Hawaiian Bank, Hilo Branch
ASSISTANT TREASURER Jason Hayashi, VP Finance/CFO of HFS Federal Credit Union
PRESIDENT & ASSISTANT SECRETARY Jeanine Atebara, President & CPO of Hawaii Island United Way, Inc.


Steve Bader | Director, Strategic Initiatives of E.A.R.T.H., LLC
Ross Birch | Executive Director, Hawaii Visitor’s and Convention Bureau
Russell Chin | District Manager Hawaii Island Matson Navigation Co.
Jackie De Luz Watanabe | Vice President of Operations of De Luz Chevrolet
Wayne DeLuz | President of Hilo Mazda Subaru / Kona Mazda Hyundai
Laura Dierenfield | Queen Lili’uokalani Children’s Center
Keene Fujinaka | Bank of Hawaii
Gregg Gauthier | Business Agent ILWU Local 142
Jeff Gray | Owner of NETCOM Enterprises
Albert “AL” Gulick | Aloha Kona Realty
Albert Jeyte | Owner of Kilauea Lodge
Ryan Kadota | Owner Kadota Liquor
Noe Kalipi | Executive Director,  Kohala Institute
Randy Kurohara | Deputy Director of the County of Hawaii, Office of the Mayor
Wally Lau | Deputy Managing Director of the County of Hawaii, Office of the Mayor
Yuki Ka`ea Lyons | Pacific Radio Group
Joni Onishi | Interim Dean for Career & Technical Education at Hawaii Community College
Kiyoko Ota | First Hawaiian Bank
Dale Ross | County of Hawaii
Jonathan Sloan | Business Agent, UPW AFSCME Local 646 AFL-CIO
Craig Takamine | Owner, Takamine Construction
Toby Taniguchi | President of KTA Super Stores
Cindy Whittemore | Realtor of Clark Realty Corp.
Doug Wilson | Counsultant for Trustee Consulting LLC
Rae Yamanaka | List Serve Director of Hawaii State Teachers’ Association


Executive Committee: Warren Lee
Community Building: Wally Lau
Finance Committee: Jason Hayashi
Labor Participation: Gregg Gauthier and Ann Ebesuno
Marketing and Communications: Donn Mende
2014 General Campaign Co-Chairs: Harry Kubojiri and Darren Rosario
Human Resources: Cindy Whittemore
Bylaws: James Kennedy, Ph.D.
Strategic Planning: Jackie De Luz Watanabe
Nominating:Toby Taniguchi
Planned Giving: Doug Wilson
Volunteer Recruitment Committee: Charmaine Shigemura


You do not have to be a Board Member to serve on a HIUW committee.
We need advocates who believe in our mission and are dedicated to serving their community.